Marcia Babler - Chicago artist

Deadly Sins

Artist Statement

The Seven Deadly Sins (Anger, Envy, Pride, Greed, Lust, Gluttony and Sloth) are the basic human vices. The seven are at the very core of pain and suffering.

In this new series, these vices are portrayed to show the struggle all humans face. Wavy lines presented in all of the seven images symbolize how we as humans weave back and forth from good and evil. We can be imprisoned by these vices. Our challenge is to break free.

Copyright © Marcia Babler 2018
webdesign by Bill Howe
Site MapLinks